First the Soapbox, Then Mom’s Italian Wedding Soup Recipe

Okay, I’m on my soapbox again, encouraging you to write something this week about yourself. If you do, I can almost guarantee one of your children or your grandchildren will thank you someday. You are living in their “good old days.”

I can’t tell you how many times I could kick myself for not asking my mother more questions about her life. Now it’s too late. The only things I have of hers, in her own handwriting, are a few recipes she gave me over the years. At least when I see her handwriting on the page, it helps me to remember other small things about her. I’m going to share one of her recipes with you at the end of this post.

READ MORE

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://francesellenspeaks.wordpress.com/2008/03/09/first-the-soapbox-then-moms-italian-wedding-soup-recipe/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment