Candy Cigarettes

 I like to write “remember when” essays, and yesterday I got to thinking about penny candy and how wonderful it felt to buy a handful of candy with a few copper pennies. One of my favorites was candy cigarettes: all sugar, shaped like a real cigarette with one tip painted red.

It was my intention to go on the web and find a picture of the candy to attach to this post. Imagine my surprise to find that candy cigarettes are a very controversial topic. Who knew?

SEE MORE

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://francesellenspeaks.wordpress.com/2007/12/03/candy-cigarettes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh…I use to love those candy cigarettees! They were wonderful…do they sell those anymore anywhere? They were also fun to weren’t they! Hey..francesellenspeaks..thanks for the memories!

    Mona

    Like

    • I haven’t seen them in stores for a long, long time. But they were fun.

      Like


Leave a comment