“Dumbfounded” by Matt Rothschild

Before I even started reading this memoir, I had to chuckle over the Author’s Note. Matt wrote:

“I’m not going to feed you that same old baloney about how memory is imperfect…The truth is that while everything in this book happened, it didn’t always happen the way I say it did. Sometimes I changed names or descriptions of people and places. Big deal. Sometimes I altered chronology…made people look foolish when they weren’t so foolish, made people look good when they were fools…–I know you’ll love this one–said things happened in one place when they really happened somewhere else. Okay, so maybe that is a big deal…Some of this stuff is damn funny and some of it’s tragic. Just don’t take the window dressing too literally.”

READ MORE ABOUT DUMBFOUNDED

Published in: on September 28, 2008 at 3:27 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://francesellenspeaks.wordpress.com/2008/09/28/dumbfounded-by-matt-rothschild/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment