Text Messaging Is Bad, I Think, Maybe

I don’t text message. What I mean is, I don’t send them and I don’t receive them because I don’t use a cell phone. I don’t own one,  I don’t want one, and I hope I never have to rely on one. That said, I do understand why people feel they need to have one.

READ MORE

Published in: on July 13, 2008 at 7:40 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://francesellenspeaks.wordpress.com/2008/07/13/text-messaging-is-bad-i-think-maybe/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I do have a cell phone, but I agree with you about text messaging. I think that the time you spend typing out a text message, you could’ve easily called the person and just say it. And I also think that certain things can be misinterpreted without the necessary element of vocal or visual expressions that you cannot convey through a text messsage.

    Like

  2. Thank goodness, I’m not alone.

    Like


Leave a comment