Dieting – Step #4

Okay, I feel we have come to a crucial point in our diet–“Real Food.”

I’m not going to pussyfoot around any longer. I’m going to face the fact that I eat too many fried foods: French fries, Southern fried chicken, fried okra. Whaaaaat? You don’t like fried okra? Well, whatever. Fried foods is one habit I most definitely must break.

But, as always, this is going to remain a laid-back diet, therefore, although I’m going to swear off fried foods, I’m leaving the door open a smidge. If I can manage to forgo fried food for an entire week, I’ll allow myself one serving at the end of a triumphant week. That way I won’t feel like I’m totally denying myself food that I love; but I must remember this is also food that is bad for me.

Gosh, I can feel the pounds melting off me already.

Published in: on October 6, 2014 at 11:16 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://francesellenspeaks.wordpress.com/2014/10/06/dieting-step-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nothing wrong with cheat days, as long as they don’t spin off into consecutive cheat days!

    Sometimes eating some extra calories can actually boost your metabolism a bit!

    Like

    • Actually I’m doing okay considering I have a very small amount of will power. Even 1 lb a week is a step in the right direction.

      Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

